Assessment Standards

LLDuring any examination or content ratting process the 2007 PDPA Learning Levels and Assessment Standards must apply. Below is the core standard explained and used within three example context of evolution.



Standard levels of Materials understanding and use (These learning levels are in the context of materials usage and are not an indicator of skill level or level of difficulty)

M1-know (general information)

M2-Explore (hands on experience with the materials in their simplest form)

M3-Intermix (Mixing and exploring hands on the physical attributes of each material ie. viscosity, working time, translucency etc.)

M4-Translate (Creating products by intermixing materials in relation to client requests)

M5-Modify (Introducing raw materials and observing reactions and well as altered final product)

M6-Create (formulating unique materials combinations in relation to a finished technique)

Standards levels of Technique application (These learning levels are indicators of the levels of difficulty in the application of techniques)

T1-Copy (repeating techniques taught)

T2-Relate (relating foundation techniques to refined techniques)

T3-Customize (Altering techniques to fit client parameters)

T4-Categorize (Full comprehension and ability to explain all techniques)

T5-Intermix (the crossing of techniques to accomplish refined techniques)

T6-Innovate (the creation of a new technique, * rarely recognized in ones lifetime)

Education learning levels and Performance standards (These learning levels are in the context of building education programs or evaluating levels of knowledge, skill, and attitude)

EP1 Know (the ability to recite)

EP2 Understand (the ability to explain)

EP3 Apply (the ability to do or in the act of doing)

EP4-Apply at the highest proficiency (recognition from an instructor or known industry authority)

EP5 Synthesize (in the process of deconstructing and reconstructing principles and history)

EP6 Innovate (accomplishing something never done in history)